Each year the at the Cairns City Kennel Club’s Annual General Meeting, one member is selected for the award of Life Membership. This award is in recognition of the individual members dedication to the club through their work, contribution, active participation and upholding of the Club’s core values.

2018 Recipient

Mrs Jean Wilkinson

Jean first joined the Club in 1985 with her Doberman, then some time later started competing in obedience and agility with her Boxer and went on to participate in obedience and agility. Now with her 2 Whippets, Rip and Mac, Jean competes in agility, obedience and rally-o.

Jean is the Club’s senior Puppy Preschool instructor, Trial Secretary for all of the Club’s agility and obedience trials, an active member of the kitchen renovation project team and is always willing to roll up her sleeves to get the job done.

Previous Recipients

The following members, listed in alphabetical order, are awarded Life Membership of the Cairns City Kennel Club.

Mrs M Adkins
Mr C Archibald *
Mr M Barrett *
Miss L Bennett *
Mr G Best
Mrs K Court
Mr W Crow *
Mr A Denny *
Mr B Disney
Mr C Farrant
Mrs K Farrant
Mrs K Frame
Mrs L Halliwell
Ms B Halliwell
Mr J Hook *
Mrs I Hook *
Mrs P James
Mrs L James +
Mrs N McKauge *
Mr J Meade
Mr M Mills
Mr G Neil
Mrs E Neil
Mr K Owens *
Mrs L Owens *
Mrs L Petersen
Mrs L Sammons *
Mr P Saunders
Mr D Sinclair *
Mrs J Taylor *
Mrs M Thorley
Mr A Townson
Mr K Vandine *
Mrs N Weare
Ms P Williams

* Deceased
+ Life member of Dogs Queensland