Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Cairns City Kennel Club Inc held at the Walter Crow Pavilion on Saturday 30th January 2021 commenting at 630 pm.

Attendees 60

Apologies 4

Minutes

The minutes of the previous AGM were read. It was moved by Caroline Hill-Murray and seconded by Mark Mills that the minutes as read were a true record.

Financial Reports were read to the meeting By President Ley James. It was moved by the Treasurer Linda Halliwell and seconded by Mark Mills that the reports be adopted

The Auditors Statement was read the meeting by Ley James. It was moved by Linda Halliwell and seconded by T Williams that the statement be adopted.

Nomination of Auditor for 2021

It was moved by Linda Halliwell and seconded by Kerrie Kidner that Up2 Date Business Services be appointed the Club's Auditor for 2021.

Life Membership No Nomination

Nice People Award

Karin Narito – Ley thanked Karin for her contribution she has made for the club.

President Report

Ley James read his President's Report to the meeting. He moved that his report be adopted. Mark Mills seconded.

Office Bearers

There wasn't a requirement for Scrutineers
President – Gordon Mayne
Snr Vice President – Glenn Best
Jnr Vice President – Mark Mills
Secretary – Kerry Frame
Treasurer – Linda Halliwell
All duly elected

Bench Section

Show Manager – No Nomination – To be appointed prior to the shows Show Secretary – Lesley Halliwell Bench Treasurer - Linda Halliwell Bench Committee

Sharon Shone, Darrin Grimes, Kerrie Kidner, Nick Hill-Murray, Caroline Hill-Murray, Alicia Gobus, Fiona Green, Sandra Stanley, Bruce Graham, Wendy Graham, Valarie Willmett

.

Trophy Steward – Pat James All duly elected

Obedience Section
Event Co-Coordinator – Andrea Wolhuter
Chief Instructor – Andrea Wolhuter
Trial Secretary – Jean Wilkinson,
Obedience Treasurer – Trish Williams
All duly elected

Obedience Committee Marilyn McKee, Meade Oswald, Annette Wooley, Silke Weyland, Glenn Best, Wayne Smith, Amber Morey All Duly Elected

Supply Officer – Mark Mills Publicity Officer – Gordon Mayne Maintenance Office – Brad Dinsey Librarian – Marilyn McKee Groundsperson – Glenn Best Patron – Ley James and Ian Allen All duly elected

Ley James addressed the meeting. Thanking the club that he as been a member for 50 years and 35 years President. Both He and Pat had held various positions within the club.

He had given the club 12 month notice of his retirement.

It had been a benchmark of the club that it has had stability within its executive and contributed to the success of the club.

No other club in Old has the facilities that the Cairns Club has.

The meeting closed at 1850 hrs.