The Cairns City Kennel Club is run by a team of dedicated volunteers all of whom share their personal expertise to ensure the effective management and operation of the club.

Election of all office bearers and committee members occurs at the Club's Annual General Meeting held on the last Saturday of January each year. The Committee members for 2020 are listed below.

Office Bearers

President: Ley James
Senior Vice President: Glenn Best
Junior Vice President: Gordon Mayne
Secretary: Kerry Frame
Treasurer: Linda Halliwell

Conformation Show (Bench) Committee

Show Manager: Gordon Mayne.
Show Secretary: Lesley Halliwell
Treasurer: Linda Halliwell
Committee: Mark Mills, Kerrie Kidner, Sharon Shone, Sandra Stanely, Michelle Doonan, Valarie Willmett, Alicia Gobus, Marjory Adkins
Steward Trophy: Pat James

Obedience (Dog Sports) Committee

Head Instructor: Andrea Wohulter
Treasurer: Trish Williams
Trial Secretary: Jean Wilkinson
Committee: Silke Weyland, Karen Winzar, Annette Wooley, Marilyn McKee, Meade Oswald, Natalie Spence, Karen Winzar,
Event Coordinator: Amber Morey


Patron: Ian Allen
Maintenance Officer: Brad Dinsey
Librarian: Marilyn McKee
Supply Officer: Mark Mills
Publicity Officer: Gordon Mayne